Five First Minister's of Scotland unite for Remain

The five people who have served as First Minister of Scotland released a joint statement today urging the people of Scotland to vote Remain in Thursday’s referendum.

“We are proud to come together to urge our fellow Scots to vote Remain, in this unprecedented display of unity in the history of the Scottish Parliament.

“The stakes could hardly be higher. Staying in the European Union and its single market is vital for jobs and investment in Scotland, and also enshrines key protections for workers and consumers.

"We must vote to keep our EU rights, and by maximising the Remain vote in Scotland we could make the difference in keeping the UK in the European Union.

“Our message to the people of Scotland is to unite as a nation, turn out on Thursday and vote Remain.”

Jim Wallace 2000 & 2001 - Henry McLeish 2000-01 - Jack McConnell 2001-07 - Alex Salmond 2007-14 - Nicola Sturgeon 2014 - Present
The Five First Ministers of Scotland